Lars Wallin

2011-06-14 @ 23:02:27

Continuing my cultural trip around Stockholm’s hottest museums and exhibitions, I swung by Prince Eugen’s Waldemarsudde to check out couture designer Lars Wallin’s show Fashion Stories.

The exhibition was amazing! It was a vast showcase of 150+ garments including some gorgeous accessories as well.

There was also a tremendous range. I especially enjoyed the costumes section which showcased garments designed and worn by celebrities during concerts, dramatic performances and endless redcarpet walks. One of my favorite pieces was in fact this one, I couldn’t help but fall for the big dramatic feather and glitter hat. The exhibition was an absolute must see so if any of my fellow jet setters feel like stopping by Stockholm I would strongly advise you to check it out.

Leave a Reply

