London Vintage Fashion, Textiles, Accessories Fair

Took a rather tedious journey to Hammersmith today. The only reason I say tedious is because several tube stations were closed and there were severe delays with the trains due to signal failure. The many joys of the London transport system!

Other than transport problems, I had a wonderful day spent at the London Vintage Fashion, Textiles, and Accessories Fair. A great place for getting inspired and taking a look at various collections of some truly glamorous pieces.

As with any fair, it is easy to get carried away and end up coming home with a truck load of boudoir feathers and maxing out your credit cards in the spirit of a themed lifestyle. I know, tempting isn’t it?

So I must warn, not a place to be tackled by the weak hearted. There’s glitter and glitz at every turn.

As per usual I couldn’t resist coming home without a few trinkets in my bag. Just add clip-on-earrings as a new experience for me…

Lucky for those of you who missed it, there’s another one right around the corner on February 19th.

6 thoughts on “London Vintage Fashion, Textiles, Accessories Fair

  1. I love these places. I go to an antique market in Forte dei Marmi on the coast near Bagni di Lucca whenever I am in Italy. I have found some excellent vintage costume jewelry there.

Leave a Reply

