Drivers ed

Did you ever wonder from where on earth that driver got his/her licence? A cut out from a cereal box, mail order or as a Christmas gift? Now I know. I ran into this driving lesson when visiting Huhehot in Inner Mongolia. I have to admit to missing a few really good photo opportunities, especially when it came to reverse (the two iron poles to the right mark the parking lot), but at least managed to pull myself together in time for the much needed break for the exhausted driver.

ImageImage

Honestly, if I were the driver I would have preferred to practice somewhere less spacious as the roads might look like this:

ImageImage

Luckily, I did not have to worry about being in the driver’s seat as I were The Passenger.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLhN__oEHaw&feature=related

3 thoughts on “Drivers ed

Leave a Reply

