The Perfect View

Here is the spectacular view from the business class lounge of the hotel that I’m staying at, I have the perfect view of both the lovely Eiffel Tower and the Opéra National de Paris Garnier.

Reow, an entire lounge to one self isn’t a bad way to end the day!

Then again, I’ve yet to mention the fact that the lounge offered some delicious patisserie such as these fabulously delicious macaroons. If you’ve yet to try lemon macaroons, I strongly suggest you do as it turns out they’re very refreshing and tasty.

It all felt so surreal, sitting in Paris eating macaroons and watching the Eiffel Tower come to life and light in the evening. I can understand why it’s called the city of lights… look how lovely the gold statues of the Opéra glimmer because of the spotlights!

My life is a dream! Later in the evening, I wandered over to take a closer look and this is what I found…

Total postcard moment, right?

3 thoughts on “The Perfect View

Leave a Reply

