Kartell

Wasting no time here in Tokyo, I headed out shopping in Minami-Aoyama, my favorite shopping district. My mission at the funky Kartell store was to find the perfect desk chair for my room. What did I settle on you may ask, I of course went for the über-stylish Louis Ghost chair designed by the fabulous Philippe Starck.

The chair will be delivered in a few days so I’ll have to show some sort of patience and self control while waiting. When it finally does arrive, it will fit in perfectly with my two Bourgie desk lamps by Ferruccio Laviani. Very stylish and very luxurious in transparent plexi. I’ve also added some final touches with a delicious Mikimoto frame with a lovely regal Baroque portrait inside and my stunning Marie Antoinette Cire Trudon candle, which I brought with me all the way from Paris. Super stylish if I may say so. Ahhh, I’m super excited for this new arrival!

2 thoughts on “Kartell

Leave a Reply

