Audrey Hepburn

The July issue of Japanese Vogue featured a spread on darling Audrey Hepburn and her fabulous style.

Fashion and costume designer Hubert de Givenchy and Audrey Hepburn’s relationship was a great match. Very stylish!

Here are some of my all time favorite Audrey Hepburn films. My list includes: How to Steal a Million (1966), Love in the Afternoon (1957), Charade (1963), My Fair Lady (1964), Sabrina (1954), and Roman Holiday (1953). I have the collector’s box so little get’s by me.

I sketched this fabulous image of Audrey Hepburn from her film My Fair Lady (1964). I fell in love with this particular costume look designed by Sir Cecil Beaton that Audrey wore to the Ascot Races. Très chic!

I sketched Ms. Hepburn using graphite on white cartridge, size A1.

Probably one of the films she’s best known for is Breakfast at Tiffany’s. With rain and typhoon season lurking over our heads, it’s a great opportunity to catch up on the classics. I absolutely love black and white films. Alfred Hitchcock is also a weakness of mine.

Necklaces: linneabylinneanilsson, collection: Memento Mori

Click here to see more posts on my Memento Mori Collection!

4 thoughts on “Audrey Hepburn

  1. I think Audrey was very beautiful and she did a good job on Roman Holiday, but some of her other movies were just awful. She was miscast for My Fair Lady. She looked gorgeous, but that hideous screeching voice that was supposed to be Cockney was like fingernails on a blackboard and ruined the movie for me.

Leave a Reply

