Rosendal Palace

Recognize this, my faithful devotees? In an earlier post I wrote about my future home, featuring this palace as inspiration. I’ve passed the beautiful exterior many times but, this summer casually passing by with envy in my eyes didn’t suffice, so I headed in doors. This little summer retreat in Stockholm’s Djurgården, a former hunting park, was built in the 1820s for King Karl XIV Johan, the first Bernadotte. The palace has never been a year round residence.

The interiors were lovely as I had expected but it’s still just as satisfying to get it confirmed. Me and auntie saw the beautiful sights of Rosendal palace and garden.

After enjoying the sights, we stopped by Rosendal’s garden café, which much to our disappointment were out of essentially everything. I was looking forward to nibbling on one of their summery salads, but to no avail.

2 thoughts on “Rosendal Palace

  1. Wow the place is amazingly beautiful; who don’t wanna live over here?Specially the lush green gardens outside the palace are complimenting it in a beautiful way.

Leave a Reply

