Shopping at Liberty

Liberty Department Store, LondonAlthough winter is quickly approaching, the flower stands at Liberty department store show no signs of bowing down to the pressure. It’s such a delight to stop by to enjoy the bright floral view and scents before making one’s way indoors to marvel and probably pick up a few too many things that you really don’t need but want.

Liberty Department Store, London

I always find their arts and crafts section an inspiring place to visit. This little millinery section made me want to learn the skills of stars such as Stephen Jones and Philip Tracey. Britain with their stylish fascinator hats are an absolute wonder!

Liberty Department Store, London

Liberty Department Store, LondonYes, feel free to call me a total nerd but I actually found these large chess piece candles by Seletti rather amusing. In the right setting I’m sure they would look fantastic, but for now I’ll be sticking with my gorgeous French Cire Trudon candles.

Liberty Department Store, LondonFor the more traditional, there’s always the classic white, scented candle cup version from Astier de Villatte available. Don’t underestimate playing it safe once in a while, it could save you a great deal of buyers remorse. I’ve been keeping my eyes peered open early this year to see if I can find the perfect Christmas presents and save myself the stress of last minute shopping. How about you, are you an early bird or save it to the last minute type of person? Happy hunting everyone!

Liberty Department Store, London

4 thoughts on “Shopping at Liberty

Leave a Reply

