A Beautiful Day On Bond Street

DSCN5467I’m now back in London and the city has been kind enough to greet me with some much appreciated beautiful weather. The sun is out and it’s finally beginning to feel like spring.

Bvlgari Jewelry

So, while some opted to spend their day on grass, surrounded by trees, I choose to spend my day in Mayfair and Soho, gallery hopping, luxury shopping and then ending up at a mini music festival on Berwick Street Soho where the celebration of Record Store Day was in full swing hosting live music performances on a stage in the street. All in all, it was a fabulous day!

Canali Bond Street LondonHeavy wool suits are now being traded in for lighter cotton and silk ones such as these gorgeous suits by the luxury Italian menswear brand Canali. It’s so refreshing to see something other than the regular bland black suits parading the streets. And yes, I do realize that the suits are in fact grey but something like fuchsia would simply burn my eyes as I much prefer classic, cool colors especially on a hot summery day. Then, it also doesn’t hurt to imagine the perfect tall, dark handsome man of your dreams to fill the suit. Ahhh… one can dream right!

DSCN5477

DSCN5470Directly outside of the Bond Street Burberry store was a coalition protest to abolish the fur trade. Drama!

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Day On Bond Street

    • Yes, it was great day and I dare say, the sunshine didn’t make it worse. Not too spoiled with that over here. No more Bvlgari, I’m afraid, I’m fully stocked and my fingers weigh tons at the moment, I wish…

Leave a Reply

