Hartwell House Hotel

DSCN8593Ever since relocating to London I’ve expressed my desire to see more of the British landscape by getting out of the city in order to discover new places. Well, it turns out my wish was granted because I recently enjoyed an exciting trip into the countryside to explore the some of Britain’s great country homes compliments of my CSM degree.

Hartwell House Hotel GardenThe crisp country air and landscape were a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of London although, I’m not quite sure how well I would cope in the long run.

Hartwell House Hotel

DSCN8656With relatively modest interiors apart from the heavily ornamented staircase, the country house hotel made you feel at ease and cozy compared to other grandiose interiors which were typical of the period.

Hartwell House Hotel Interiors

DSCN8619Along with the house and gardens there was also this beautiful church.

3 thoughts on “Hartwell House Hotel

Leave a Reply

